Just for today..... Don't get angry.....Don't worry.....Be grateful.....Work hard.....Be kind to others

Interview with Amy Rowland

Milarepa
    Forum Founder
    Forum Founder

Interview with Amy Rowland

Post by Milarepa on Sun Dec 11, 2011 2:37 am

Amy, can you tell us a bit about yourself, your background with Reiki, who you trained with and what service you provide now?

My life is not unlike many other Reiki practitioners’ and teachers’ lives: I begin and end each day with Reiki practice and recitation of the principles; during the day, I do Reiki and send Reiki as much as I can. During the week, I work as a community college adjunct instructor near where I live with my 82-year-old father in rural southwestern Pennsylvania. Although my community college teaching responsibilities can be demanding, I still have some flexibility to schedule Reiki client treatments and writing time for books and articles. My weekends are usually spent teaching Reiki classes, coordinating shares, or working with other Reiki practitioners to actualize shared goals. When I can, I enjoy talking long walks, snuggling with my cats, and in the summer, caring for a kitchen herb garden.

My primary focus is teaching Reiki. I would rather empower someone to do Reiki for the rest of his or her life than treat the same person for an hour or two, even if the experience of healing is amazing and miraculous in the moment! I want as many people as possible to be able to experience Reiki’s benefits in their own lives and to share these benefits with others, long after they have met me and learned from me.